Enable SSH across all vmHosts

I had the need to enable SSH on all my hosts to make configuration changes.  Instead of manually going to each host and enabling the service I searched for a powercli command.  I was able to find the following little snipit – and it did exactly what I wanted

Get-VMHost | Get-VMHostService | Where { $_.Key -eq “TSM-SSH”} | Start-VMHostService

This rolled through each host in the cluster and turned on the service.

When I was done I changed start to stop and turned off SSH across all the hosts.

 

Leave a Reply

